RSS Feed

Hello world!

Hello World, it’s been awhile since I’ve written.  I used to have a blog but about a year and a half ago I stopped writing.  Since then I’ve stuck to updating my Facebook page – posting pictures of my kids, status updates, whatever I can to keep my friends and family aprised of our family’s daily adventures. But I’m coming to realize that not everyone is on Facebook (shocking I know) and somedays I have more to say. Today I was telling my friend Taslim (who writes this blog http://www.letmeoutcreative.com/blog/) how she inspires me and has made me realize how much I miss writing. She told me I should start writing again. And that I should start today.  So here I go (again) on my writing journey.

Get Well Wishes  This afternoon I decided to make my friend a Get Well card. I thought she would appreciate the humor in me making her a card – not a fancy Stampin’ Up card as I used to do – No, I’m taking about a folded construction paper card with crayon drawings – just like my five year daughter would make :).  So I drew this AMAZING picture of her and I holding wine glasses (something I hope we can be doing again very soon).  My daughter’s response to my card-making/drawing skills – “I didn’t know you could draw?” To which I replied “I’m so good, I save my talent for special occasions”. She didn’t seem convinced.  My two year old son looked at the picture and asked if I was holding a shovel.  Hmmm, maybe I should have spent $5 and gone to Hallmark.

Get well soon my dear friend.

Until I write again…

x Shay

Leave a Reply

People I Want to Punch in the Throat

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

zen habits

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

The Happiness Project

Just another WordPress.com site

Let ME Out!!

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

A Page From My Life

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

