RSS Feed

What If?

My Happiness Project.  A couple of years ago I read a book called “The Happiness Project” by Gretchen Rubin and ever since I’ve been on a quest to…well, be happier. Not that I would ever consider myself ‘unhappy’ but I just like the idea of improving things in my life, especially if they make me happier. With this in mind I am going to dedicate a portion (well more like a sentence or two) to happiness tips, ideas, or generally things that inspire me to be happier. So here a couple of things for you to ponder today:

What If?  “What if what other people thought of you didn’t matter? What would you be doing differently in your life?”. This is from my friend Taslim Jaffer’s newest book “What If?…52 Questions Designed for an Entire Year of Self-Discovery”.  I challenge each of you to take this to heart over the next week. I’ve been working on it for the past two weeks in fact. I can honestly say it’s made a big impact. I once read a quote that went something like “you shouldn’t waste your time worrying what others are thinking of you because they are busy worry what you are thinking of them”.

A Bit of Gratitude.  A friend of mine has been posting a reason to be thankful every day on Facebook for the past two weeks. I love this idea. Especially in light of some crappy things going on around me right now. So here is mine. Day #1 – Today I am thankful for the doctors who performed a 16 hours surgery on my best friend. I cannot imagine doing such a thing. So I am grateful there are people who become doctors and perform life saving surgeries.

Until I write again…

Shay

One response »

  1. Welcome to WordPress Shay!! I’ve really loved blogging here and I look forward to your blog – I used to read your old one! 😄

    Reply

Leave a Reply

People I Want to Punch in the Throat

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

zen habits

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

The Happiness Project

Just another WordPress.com site

Let ME Out!!

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

A Page From My Life

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

