RSS Feed

Slam, Click…Uh-Oh!

My day started off like this. Just as we were about to run out the door to take my daughter to school, my two year old son locked himself in the bathroom. Have you ever successfully talked a two year old thru unlocking the door. Yeah me neither. Next step was to try various instruments in an effort to pop the lock open. Last resort was calling the fire department. Thankfully a meat thermometer saved me some embarrassment and freed Jack from the bathroom.

My day pretty much continued along that path but I am currently choosing to not dwell or write about such tales and instead focus on the good parts of the day. I am currently sitting at the park where my kids are participating in a giant game of tag with their friends. There is something so joyful about watching your kids run around and just be kids. I am just going to sit back and smile and try not to focus on the fact that my son’s boots are on the wrong feet and my daughter is running around without a coat on. I am just going to be grateful that I am fortunate enough to live somewhere that the grass is green and the kids are playing outside in January. Not sure how the rest of the day will unfold but if needed I may indulge in a glass of wine…or two, while I enjoy the company of my friends at book club tonight.

Until I write again…
Shay

Leave a Reply

People I Want to Punch in the Throat

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

zen habits

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

The Happiness Project

Just another WordPress.com site

Let ME Out!!

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

A Page From My Life

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

