RSS Feed

Tales of a Bouncy Ball

So tonight my son was playing with his bouncy ball. Why is it that when he plays with it I spend more time on the floor, shoving a mop under my couch, trying to retrieve the darn thing than he does playing with it? Anyways, so he’s playing with his ball when I hear him say “oh no, it fell in and I can get it out”. And to my dismay his little voice is coming from the bathroom. All I can imagine is him with his hands in the toilet trying to retrieve the bouncy ball and me having to do the same thing. Neither of which is appealing in the slightest. So bravely and cautiously I enter the bathroom. Only I don’t see him hunched over the toilet. I see him at the sink. And at least half a box of Kleenex all over the counter. Apparently the ball somehow bounced into the Kleenex box and he couldn’t get it out, despite his best efforts. I have never been so happy to clean up a mess of Kleenex in all my life!

Until I write again…

Shay

Leave a Reply

People I Want to Punch in the Throat

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

zen habits

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

The Happiness Project

Just another WordPress.com site

Let ME Out!!

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

A Page From My Life

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

