RSS Feed

Ultrasound Adventures with a Two-Year Old

This afternoon I had to take my son to have an ultrasound. He was quite worried before the test asking me over and over if he was going to get a poke (aka needle). As he was gowned up and we sat in our little stall waiting for his name to be called, he grew less and less anxious and more yand more bored and curious. At first he was being goofy, dancing and singing and stuff but then he started to explore his tiny surroundings. It was all could do to stop him from crawling into the stall next to us let alone peaking in on the poor person changing in the next stall. When it was finally our turn he again got that worried and a panicked look on his face. But the technician was great and within minutes he was calm and relaxed. So relaxed in fact that he fell asleep! Sound asleep. Snoring loudly asleep. The technician had a good laugh and said she’s never had someone fall asleep on her before. It took two of us to get him dressed afterwards and I barely managed to carry him to the car. Always an adventure with my bay boy.

Until I write again…
Shay

Leave a Reply

People I Want to Punch in the Throat

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

zen habits

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

The Happiness Project

Just another WordPress.com site

Let ME Out!!

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

A Page From My Life

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

