RSS Feed

What would happen if…

Posted on

So my 6 year old daughter has recently become rather inquisitive. Throughout the day she will ask me questions that start with “Mommy, what would happen if…” Some of these questions I find simply amusing:

“What would happen if Jack fell asleep eating strawberries”

“What would happen if I pushed all the buttons in the elevator?”

“What if Daddy decided to grow his hair long” (My husband is bald so that could prove to be interesting)

“What if Daddy decided to wear a wig?”

Other times I am simply dumbfounded for words:

“What would happen if my eyelashes were so long they touched the floor?”

“What would happen if all the girls in the world were older than boys?”

“What would happen if all the sheep shaved off their own wool?”

“What would happen if mushrooms grew out of snow?”

Sometimes the questions come up when we are rushing to get ready in the morning, after I’ve had a terrible sleep and cannot possibly come up with an answer, so I simply respond “I don’t know, what do you think would happen?” Other times we are all finished eating supper and notice she has barely managed one bite because she’s been too busy asking questions. We’ve even gotten to the point where we have to tell her she can’t ask another question until she finishes her food. At which time she will beg and beg and beg “just one more question. Pleeeeeeease?” We stay firm but all the while trying to keep a straight face and not break out in laughter.

I’m not sure where these questions come from but it sure keeps our conversations anything but dull.

Until I write again…

Shay

Leave a Reply

People I Want to Punch in the Throat

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

zen habits

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

The Happiness Project

Just another WordPress.com site

Let ME Out!!

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

A Page From My Life

a snapshot into my family's daily adventures

